Transitional Year Residency Faculty

Our program faculty are passionate about our innovative curriculum aiming to train highly engaged, empathic, curious, socially-minded leaders in a supportive yet academically rigorous environment.

We believe deeply that our residents are offered a broad and thorough exposure to comprehensive general medicine while retaining the flexibility to meet the needs of the professional goals of each individual resident.

We want you to be a part of our family, and practice the medicine you are passionate about. We hope Northside can be part of this exciting phase in your life!

Program Leadership

Matthew Darrow, MD Specialties: Program Director, Transitional Year Residency

Core Faculty

Hayes photo
Benjamin Hayes, MD Specialty: Core Faculty
Vikas (Vik) Kapil, DO, MPH Specialty: Core Faculty
Kaplan photo
Peter Kaplan, MD, FACP Specialty: Core Faculty
Tanna Lim photo
Tanna Lim, MD, FACP Specialty: Associate Program Director
Jeffrey Nicholas, MD Specialty: Core Faculty
Amimi S. Osayande MD, FAAFP Specialty: Core Faculty

Program Coordinator

Leslie Hampton Specialty: Program Coordinator