Internal Medicine Residency Faculty

Our program faculty are passionate about our innovative curriculum aiming to train highly engaged, empathic, curious, socially-minded leaders in a supportive yet academically rigorous environment.

We believe deeply that our residents are offered a broad and thorough exposure to comprehensive general internal medicine while retaining the flexibility to meet the needs of the professional goals of each individual resident.

Faculty photo

We want you to be a part of our family, and practice the medicine you are passionate about. We hope Northside can be part of this exciting phase in your life!

Program Leadership

Patel photo
Nidhip Patel, DO, FACP, FAAP, DABOM, CHSE Specialty: Program Director Internal Medicine and Osteopathic Recognition Program Director
Kaplan photo
Peter Kaplan, MD, FACP Specialty: Associate Program Director
Hayes photo
Benjamin Hayes, MD Specialty: Associate Program Director
Lee photo
Jin Lee, MD Specialty: Associate Program Director
Tanna Lim photo
Tanna Lim, MD, FACP Specialty: Associate Program Director
Samuel Shapiro, DO
Samuel Shapiro, DO Specialty: Director of Osteopathic Medical Education

Core Faculty

Madhurima Adulla photo
Madhurima Adulla, MD Specialty: Core Faculty
Kendra photo
Kendra Courtney, MD Specialty: Core Faculty
Matthew Darrow, MD Specialty: Core Faculty
Tara Lane photo
Tara Lane, MD, FAAP, DABOM Specialty: Core Faculty
Spears photo
Debra Spears, DO Specialty: Core Faculty

Program Coordinators

Beth Boord
Beth Boord, MEd Specialty: Educational Program Coordinator
Ivana photo
Ivana Hill, MBA-HIT Specialty: Administrative Coordinator